Wedding Planning · Wedding Planning Intern

Intern Take-over! Charming Grace Eventss

Hi all! My name is Lindsay and I am so happy to be the newest addition to the Charming Grace Events Team! I am excited to be taking over with a few blog posts about my favorite trends and styles for the upcoming wedding season!

Background time: I graduated from East Carolina University with my degree in Hospitality Management and concentration in Special Events and Conventions. Go Pirates!!Maryland-DC-Virginia-Wedding-Planner

My background in events takes me back to high school days where I worked with a local newspaper during “Alive After Five” events every Thursday night during the summer to promote the local newspaper. I never thought I could make a career out of producing events until I discovered the Hospitality Management Program at ECU. Now I am as association planner in DC and am exploring the wedding planning world.

A little more about me: Born and raised in North Carolina (Go Panthers!!), my southern roots are developing a city twist living in the DC metro area. My favorite things to do are visit the local wineries in Northern Virginia (and trust me, there are a million to choose from!) and find chic new restaurants to eat with friends. I have an obsession with always looking for new things to do and DC definitely fits the bill.Maryland-DC-Virginia-Wedding-PlannerMaryland-DC-Virginia-Wedding-PlannerLindsay-Panthers-Charming-Grace-Events

Stay tuned for my upcoming blog posts as a newbie to the wedding industry! Comments and feedback are greatly appreciated as I take on this new role with Charming Grace Events!

 

xoxo Lindsay L.

Leave a Reply

